News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Falkner Football Team History


Falkner Eagles
Falkner High School

20350 Hwy 15 Falkner, MS
Stadium: Gay Field
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Kevin Walton


Select Year:    
1963  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Kevin Walton enters his 2nd season as Head Coach at Falkner.
 
2023 Season
 
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 25  @ Potts Camp    41   0   W       
 Thu., Aug. 31  vs. Walnut    19   30   L       
 Fri., Sep. 8  @ Alcorn Central    12   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Vardaman    12   44   L       
 Fri., Sep. 22  @ Rossville Christian TN  55   16   W       
 Fri., Sep. 29  @ Strayhorn    27   19   W       
 Thu., Oct. 5  vs. Thrasher    42   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 13  vs. Byers   *  63   14   W       
 Fri., Oct. 20  @ Myrtle   *  35   20   W       
 Thu., Oct. 26  vs. Ashland   *  50   16   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 3  vs. Smithville    27   42   L       1st Round Playoffs 
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record8-3
  Points Scored383
  Scoring Average34.8
  Points Allowed207
  Defense Average18.8
  Opponents Record50-72
  District Record3-0
  Home Record3-3
  Away Record5-0
  
2023 Class 1A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Ashland 3-82213980-122501-278125  Christopher Suggs
Byers 2-82524120-112501-276138  Lonnie Johnson
Falkner 8-33832070-127423-014850  Kevin Walton
Myrtle 1-91502600-113331-28877  Luke Conlee



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Ken Stabler, Bart Starr, Ozzie Newsome, John Stallworth, John Hannah and Buck Buchanan are all members of the NFL Hall of Fame and played high school football in Alabama.