News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Magnolia Heights Football Team History


Magnolia Heights Chiefs
Magnolia Heights High School

One Chiefs Drive Senatobia, MS
Stadium: Cahill Field
Colors: Cardinal & Navy
Coach: Russ Whiteside


Select Year:    
1970  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Russ Whiteside enters his 2nd season as Head Coach at Magnolia Heights.
 The Chiefs finished 3rd in District 1.
 
2023 Season
 
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 11   OPEN               
 Fri., Aug. 18  @ Madison-Ridgeland Academy    14   56   L       
 Fri., Aug. 25  @ Northpoint Christian    14   48   L       
 Fri., Sep. 1  vs. Lee Academy    49   18   W       
 Fri., Sep. 8  @ Marshall Academy    41   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Tupelo Christian Prep    49   42   W       
 Fri., Sep. 22  @ Bayou Academy   *  21   44   L       
 Fri., Sep. 29  vs. Saint Joseph Greenville    42   12   W       
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Heritage Academy   *  42   21   W       
 Fri., Oct. 13  @ Pillow Academy   *  42   34   W       
 Fri., Oct. 20  vs. Starkville Academy   *  10   12   L       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Oct. 27  @ Lamar    20   35   L       1st Round Playoffs 
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record6-5
  Points Scored344
  Scoring Average31.3
  Points Allowed328
  Defense Average29.8
  Opponents Record69-56
  District Record2-2
  Home Record4-1
  Away Record2-4
  
2023 Class MAIS-5A District 1 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Starkville Academy 9-33062011-148574-010916  Chase Nicholson
Bayou Academy 7-43052180-121493-113276  Flip Godfrey
Magnolia Heights 6-53443280-120352-2115111  Russ Whiteside
Pillow Academy 3-82093710-123551-369127  Jim Crowder
Heritage Academy 0-91313270-462157  Tobias Smith



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Ken Stabler, Bart Starr, Ozzie Newsome, John Stallworth, John Hannah and Buck Buchanan are all members of the NFL Hall of Fame and played high school football in Alabama.