News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Humphreys Academy Football Team History


Humphreys Academy Rebels
Humphreys Academy

800 Pluck Road Belzoni, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Red & White
Coach: Jerry Wayne McLendon


Select Year:    
1969  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Jerry Wayne McLendon enters his 13th season as Head Coach at Humphreys Academy.
 
2023 Season
     
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 11   OPEN               
 Fri., Aug. 18  vs. Kemper Academy    52   46   W       
 Fri., Aug. 25  @ DeSoto AR  6   46   L       
 Fri., Sep. 1  vs. Newton County Academy   *  30   67   L       
 Fri., Sep. 8  vs. Porters Chapel Academy    6   44   L       
 Fri., Sep. 15  @ Sharkey-Issaquena Academy    0   56   L       
 Fri., Sep. 22  @ Park Place Christian    21   29   L       
 Fri., Sep. 29  vs. Tunica Academy    14   42   L       
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Deer Creek   *  34   46   L       
 Fri., Oct. 13  @ North Sunflower Academy   *  50   72   L       
 Fri., Oct. 20  @ Hebron Christian    66   26   W       
 Fri., Oct. 27   OPEN               
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record2-8
  Points Scored279
  Scoring Average27.9
  Points Allowed474
  Defense Average47.4
  Opponents Record62-49
  District Record0-3
  Home Record1-4
  Away Record1-4
  
2023 Class MAIS-2A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Deer Creek 5-73434471-138661-278102  Benny McLendon
Humphreys Academy 2-82794740-3114185  Jerry Wayne McLendon
Newton County Academy 12-26593722-11451223-015156  Steve Nelson
North Sunflower Academy 4-63283920-118462-1110110  Jacob Henley



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Florida State head coach Bobby Bowden was a star quarterback at Woodlawn high school in Birmingham.