News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Gentry Football Team History


Gentry Rams
Gentry High School

801 B.B. King Road Indianola, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Maroon & White
Coach: Mario Young


Select Year:    
1935  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Mario Young enters his 6th season as Head Coach at Gentry.
 The Rams finished 3rd in District 2.
 
2023 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Sat., Aug. 26  @ Greenwood    37   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 1  @ Thomas Edwards    40   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 8  @ Humphreys County    36   28   W       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Center Hill    8   20   L       
 Fri., Sep. 22  vs. Clarksdale    6   44   L       
 Fri., Sep. 29  @ Germantown    14   41   L       
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Yazoo City   *  36   0   W       
 Thu., Oct. 12  vs. Holmes County Central   *  8   19   L       
 Fri., Oct. 20  @ Cleveland Central   *  20   13   W       
 Fri., Oct. 27  vs. Canton   *  0   6   L       
 Thu., Nov. 2  @ Greenville   *  14   6   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 10  @ West Point                 1st Round Playoffs 
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record6-5
  Points Scored219
  Scoring Average19.9
  Points Allowed183
  Defense Average16.6
  Opponents Record67-69
  District Record3-2
  Home Record1-4
  Away Record5-1
  
2023 Class 5A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Holmes County Central 12-14432111-155555-017164  Marcus Rogers
Canton 4-71642410-110144-18859  Calvin Bolton
Gentry 6-52191833-27844  Mario Young
Cleveland Central 7-53352480-16412-311777  Kendrick Woodard
Greenville 2-81292441-447132  George Richardson III
Yazoo City 0-101123350-540165  Justin Washington



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Bart Starr received coaching from Kentucky great Babe Parilli his senior season at Sidney Lanier in hopes of joining Bear Bryant at Kentucky. He had to settle for Alabama.