News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Bay Springs Football Team History


Bay Springs Bulldogs
Bay Springs High School

510 Hwy. 18 Bay Springs, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Blue & Gold
Coach: Dan Brady


Select Year:    
1934  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Dan Brady enters his 10th season as Head Coach at Bay Springs.
 The Bulldogs won the Class 2A District 5 Championship.
 
2023 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Thu., Aug. 24  vs. Raleigh    14   36   L       
 Fri., Sep. 1  vs. Taylorsville    26   14   W       
 Fri., Sep. 8  @ Heidelberg    30   8   W       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Philadelphia    46   28   W       
 Thu., Sep. 21  @ Choctaw Central    50   20   W       
 Fri., Sep. 29  @ Scott Central    28   7   W       
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Clarkdale   *  44   20   W       
 Thu., Oct. 12  @ Newton   *  40   16   W       
 Thu., Oct. 19  vs. Lake   *  34   8   W       
 Thu., Oct. 26  @ Jefferson Davis County   *  38   20   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 3  vs. Wilkinson County    70   6   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 10  vs. Heidelberg    14   20   L       2nd Round Playoffs 
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record10-2
  Points Scored434
  Scoring Average36.2
  Points Allowed203
  Defense Average16.9
  Opponents Record75-74
  District Record4-0
  Home Record5-2
  Away Record5-0
  
2023 Class 2A District 5 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Bay Springs 10-24342031-184264-015664  Dan Brady
Scott Central 9-43222582-172563-17872  Tevin Nickols
Clarkdale 5-72542521-143262-210592  Marlon Brannan
Lake 4-72272140-120211-34475  Tate Hanna
Newton 0-102054130-468151  Zack Grady



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Ken Stabler, Bart Starr, Ozzie Newsome, John Stallworth, John Hannah and Buck Buchanan are all members of the NFL Hall of Fame and played high school football in Alabama.