News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Germantown Football Team History


Germantown Mavericks
Germantown High School

409 Calhoun Parkway Madison, MS
Stadium: Maverick Stadium
Colors: Gold and Scarlet
Coach: Russell Mitchell


Select Year:    
2011  <-- 2021 <- 2022 -> 2022 --> 2022

2022 Season Highlights
 Russell Mitchell enters his 1st season as Head Coach at Germantown.
 The Mavericks finished 6th in District 2.
 
2022 Season
 
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 19   OPEN               
 Fri., Aug. 26  vs. Vicksburg    10   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 2  @ Canton    35   22   W       
 Fri., Sep. 9  vs. Warren Central    13   28   L       
 Fri., Sep. 16  @ Gulfport    10   21   L       
 Fri., Sep. 23  vs. Clinton   *  10   32   L       
 Thu., Sep. 29  vs. Murrah   *  37   15   W       
 Fri., Oct. 7  @ Oxford   *  26   16   W       
 Fri., Oct. 14  vs. Grenada   *  38   14   W       
 Fri., Oct. 21  @ Madison Central   *  6   35   L       
 Fri., Oct. 28  vs. Starkville   *  14   46   L       
 Thu., Nov. 3  @ Tupelo   *  3   40   L       
 
2022 Season Totals
  Record5-6
  Points Scored202
  Scoring Average18.4
  Points Allowed275
  Defense Average25.0
  Opponents Record83-49
  District Record3-4
  Home Record3-3
  Away Record2-3
  
2022 Class 6A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Tupelo 13-14911042-1102487-023040  Ty Hardin
Clinton 7-53352831-143445-2209152  Judd Boswell
Madison Central 8-43682481-137495-2226156  Toby Collums
Starkville 12-35212904-0157784-3229169  Chris Jones
Oxford 5-52842993-4184201  Chris Cutcliffe
Germantown 5-62022753-4134198  Russell Mitchell
Grenada 5-62011851-697155  Ashley Kuhn
Murrah 0-111454500-773311  Marcus Gibson



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Ken Stabler, Bart Starr, Ozzie Newsome, John Stallworth, John Hannah and Buck Buchanan are all members of the NFL Hall of Fame and played high school football in Alabama.