News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Lake Cormorant Football Team History


Lake Cormorant Gators
Lake Cormorant High School

10201 Star Landing Road Lake Cormorant, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Forest Green, Black & White
Coach: Nick Nester


Select Year:    
2009  <-- 2020 <- 2021 -> 2021 --> 2021

2021 Season Highlights
 Nick Nester enters his 13th season as Head Coach at Lake Cormorant.
 The Gators finished 4th in District 1.
 
2021 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 27  @ Lewisburg    40   10   W       
 Fri., Sep. 3  vs. DeSoto Central    32   15   W       
 Fri., Sep. 10  vs. Horn Lake    14   27   L       
 Fri., Sep. 17  @ Southaven    20   22   L       
 Fri., Sep. 24  vs. Greenville   *  41   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 1  vs. Cleveland Central   *  14   25   L       
 Fri., Oct. 8  @ Saltillo   *  36   14   W       
 Fri., Oct. 15  vs. West Point   *  21   40   L       
 Fri., Oct. 22  @ New Hope   *  28   14   W       
 Fri., Oct. 29  vs. Columbus   *  34   33   W       
 Thu., Nov. 4  @ Lafayette   *  19   28   L       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 12  @ Neshoba Central    24   27   L       1st Round Playoffs 
 
2021 Season Totals
  Record6-6
  Points Scored323
  Scoring Average26.9
  Points Allowed255
  Defense Average21.3
  Opponents Record72-63
  District Record4-3
  Home Record3-3
  Away Record3-3
  
2021 Class 5A District 1 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
West Point 11-24291663-1123677-026879  Chris Chambless
Lafayette 10-33741661-163396-122484  Michael Fair
Cleveland Central 6-53092470-13255-2215144  Kendrick Woodard
Lake Cormorant 6-63232550-124274-3193154  Nick Nester
Columbus 4-71832493-4152148  Josh Pulphus
New Hope 5-51671472-5108147  Seth Stillman
Saltillo 2-91734251-677262  Ryan Summers
Greenville 1-7842930-758277  Quintarus McCray



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Florida State head coach Bobby Bowden was a star quarterback at Woodlawn high school in Birmingham.