News

We now have 558 teams &  
119,549 games on AHSFHS.org.




East Side Football Team History


East Side Trojans
East Side High School

601 Lucy Seaberry Blvd. Cleveland, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Wardell Davis


Select Year:    
1970  <-- 1970 <- 1970 -> 1971 --> 2016

1970 Season Highlights
 Wardell Davis enters his 1st season as Head Coach at East Side.
 This was the first season East Side fielded a team.
 
1970 Season
     
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 4   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 11  @ Rosa Fort    22   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 18  @ Coahoma AHS    8   12   L       
 Fri., Sep. 25  @ Elzy    8   8   T       
 Fri., Oct. 2  @ Sumner Hill          L       
 Fri., Oct. 9  @ Gentry    12   18   L       
 Fri., Oct. 16  vs. McClain    66   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 23  vs. Anguilla    50   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 30   OPEN               
 Fri., Nov. 6  vs. Rosa Fort    18   0   W       
 Fri., Nov. 13   OPEN               
 
1970 Season Totals
  Record4-3 -1
  Points Scored184
  Scoring Average23.0
  Points Allowed44
  Defense Average5.5
  Opponents Record18-20 -1
  Home Record3-0
  Away Record1-3 -1
  



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Woody Clements was the head coach at Holt for a record 41 straight seasons.