News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




South Natchez Football Team History


South Natchez Colonels
South Natchez High School

 Natchez, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Red & Blue
Coach: Chris Calcote


Select Year:    
1927  <-- 1987 <- 1988 -> 1988 --> 1988

1988 Season Highlights
 Chris Calcote enters his 1st season as Head Coach at South Natchez.
 The Colonels finished 4th in District 6.
 
1988 Season
     
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 2   Vidalia LA  9   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 9   Block LA  29   26   W       
 Fri., Sep. 16   Franklin County    13   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 23   Laurel    7   24   L       
 Fri., Sep. 30   Warren Central   *  0   22   L       
 Fri., Oct. 7   Clinton   *  3   6   L       
 Fri., Oct. 14   North Natchez    0   12   L       
 Fri., Oct. 21   Brookhaven   *  10   6   W       
 Fri., Oct. 28   McComb   *  6   28   L       
 Fri., Nov. 4   Ouachiu LA  7   35   L       
 
1988 Season Totals
  Record4-6
  Points Scored84
  Scoring Average8.4
  Points Allowed159
  Defense Average15.9
  Opponents Record0-0
  District Record1-3
  Home Record0-0
  Away Record0-0
  
1988 Class 5A District 6 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Warren Central 11-32091334-093514-07221  Robert Morgan
Clinton 7-41921480-19133-17247  James Sloan
McComb 3-71221962-27055  Chester Bergalowski
South Natchez 4-6841591-31962  Chris Calcote
Brookhaven 2-8842430-42876  Don Coleman



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The first night game played between high school teams in the state occurred on September 23, 1927 when Pike Road and Cloverdale met in the Cramton Bowl in Montgomery.