News

We now have 558 teams &  
119,549 games on AHSFHS.org.




Rosa Fort Football Team History


Rosa Fort Lions
Rosa Fort High School

1100 Rosa Fort Drive Tunica, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Green & Gold
Coach: Kwame Jackson


Select Year:    
1970  <-- 2020 <- 2021 -> 2021 --> 2021

2021 Season Highlights
 Kwame Jackson enters his 5th season as Head Coach at Rosa Fort.
 The Lions finished 2nd in District 2.
 
2021 Season
   
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 27   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 3  vs. Greenwood    16   24   L       
 Fri., Sep. 10  @ McEvans    8   36   L       
 Fri., Sep. 17  vs. Coahoma County                 
 Fri., Sep. 24  @ Thomas Edwards    40   16   W       
 Fri., Oct. 1  vs. Byhalia   *  38   8   W       
 Fri., Oct. 8  @ Independence   *  12   6   W       
 Thu., Oct. 14  vs. Holly Springs   *  38   6   W       
 Fri., Oct. 22  @ North Panola   *  20   70   L       
 Thu., Oct. 28   OPEN               
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 5  vs. Yazoo County    20   40   L       1st Round Playoffs 
 
2021 Season Totals
  Record4-4
  Points Scored192
  Scoring Average24.0
  Points Allowed206
  Defense Average25.8
  Opponents Record52-52
  District Record3-1
  Home Record2-2
  Away Record2-2
  
2021 Class 3A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
North Panola 10-14441403-0132324-019036  Randal Montgomery
Rosa Fort 4-41922060-120403-110890  Kwame Jackson
Independence 4-71322471-130652-23956  Kris Clanton
Byhalia 3-71312610-10521-32886  Chris Rayford
Holly Springs 1-8763220-422119  Sylvester Hemphill



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The first football game played by a high school team in Alabama was in 1892 when Central Birmingham (Phillips) lost to Alabama 56-0 on November 11.