News

We now have 558 teams &  
119,549 games on AHSFHS.org.




Weston Football Team History


Weston Golden Eagles
T.L. Weston High School

 Greenville, MS
Stadium:
Colors:
Coach: Jackie Bruce


Select Year:    
1983  <-- 1999 <- 2000 -> 2000 --> 2000

2000 Season Highlights
 Jackie Bruce enters his 15th season as Head Coach at Weston.
 This was the last season Weston fielded a team.
 The Golden Eagles finished 6th in District 3.
 
2000 Season
 
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 25  @ South Pike    0   45   L       
 Fri., Sep. 1  vs. OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 8  vs. Greenville    14   34   L       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Leflore County    35   20   W       
 Fri., Sep. 22  @ Philadelphia    8   27   L       
 Fri., Sep. 29  @ Lawrence County    18   56   L       
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Cleveland   *  18   41   L       
 Fri., Oct. 13  vs. Clarksdale   *  0   48   L       
 Fri., Oct. 20  @ Greenwood   *  14   38   L       
 Fri., Oct. 27  @ East Side   *  8   24   L       
 Fri., Nov. 3  vs. Humphreys County   *  0   20   L       
 
2000 Season Totals
  Record1-9
  Points Scored115
  Scoring Average11.5
  Points Allowed353
  Defense Average35.3
  Opponents Record77-46
  District Record0-5
  Home Record1-4
  Away Record0-5
  
2000 Class 4A District 3 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Clarksdale 12-24151493-183525-021435  Jesse Murphree
Cleveland 12-24232422-179484-1173109  Mickey Sellers
East Side 7-32491183-28970  Donald Harris
Humphreys County 6-42222392-384155  Derrick Hooker
Greenwood 2-81762761-482142  Charles Brady
Weston 1-91153530-540171  Jackie Bruce



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Spence McCracken won a record 21 Area/Region Championships at Montgomery Academy, Lee Montgomery and Opelika during his coaching career.