News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Tunica Academy Football Team History


Tunica Academy Blue Devils
Tunica Academy

584 Academy Drive Tunica, MS
Stadium: Sartin Field
Colors: Royal Blue & Gold
Coach: Max Worrell


Select Year:    
1969  <-- 1969 <- 1969 -> 1970 --> 2023

1969 Season Highlights
 Max Worrell enters his 1st season as Head Coach at Tunica Academy.
 This was the first season Tunica Academy fielded a team.
 
1969 Season
       
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 5   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 12  vs. Fayette TN  30   8   W       
 Fri., Sep. 19  @ Marshall Academy    26   30   L       
 Fri., Sep. 26  @ Bayou Academy    0   30   L       
 Fri., Oct. 3  vs. Kirk Academy    42   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 10  @ Fayette TN  20   32   L       
 Fri., Oct. 17  vs. Pillow Academy    8   66   L       
 Fri., Oct. 24  vs. Marshall Academy    14   22   L       
 Fri., Oct. 31  @ Kirk Academy    16   30   L       
 Fri., Nov. 7   OPEN               
 
1969 Season Totals
  Record2-6
  Points Scored156
  Scoring Average19.5
  Points Allowed218
  Defense Average27.3
  Opponents Record35-25 -1
  Home Record2-2
  Away Record0-4
  



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1970 Monroe Academy won the first championship in the A.I.S.A. by defeating Lowndes Academy 6-0.