News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Centreville Academy Football Team History


Centreville Academy Tigers
Centreville Academy

124 McComb Avenue Centreville, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Purple, Gold & White
Coach: Bill Hurst


Select Year:    
1970  <-- 2021 <- 2022 -> 2022 --> 2022

2022 Season Highlights
 Bill Hurst enters his 46th season as Head Coach at Centreville Academy.
 The Tigers set a team record for losses in a season with 7.
 
2022 Season
         
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 12  @ New Orleans Homeschool LA  44   6   W       
 Fri., Aug. 19  @ Bowling Green LA  18   26   L       
 Fri., Aug. 26  vs. Saint Aloysius    8   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 2  vs. Sylva Bay Academy   *  38   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 9  @ Adams Christian    20   47   L       
 Fri., Sep. 16  vs. Silliman Academy LA  23   36   L       
 Fri., Sep. 23  @ Central Hinds Academy    6   37   L       
 Fri., Sep. 30  vs. Columbia Academy    30   42   L       
 Fri., Oct. 7   OPEN               
 Fri., Oct. 14  @ Brookhaven Academy    14   42   L       
 Fri., Oct. 21  vs. Amite   *  44   32   W       
 Fri., Oct. 28   OPEN               
 Fri., Nov. 4  vs. Winona Christian    52   26   W       2nd Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 11  @ Canton Academy    8   42   L       Semi-finals Playoffs 
 
2022 Season Totals
  Record5-7
  Points Scored305
  Scoring Average25.4
  Points Allowed342
  Defense Average28.5
  Opponents Record71-63
  District Record2-0
  Home Record4-2
  Away Record1-5
  
2022 Class MAIS-3A District 3 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Amite 6-62563060-112351-16250  Dan Ware
Centreville Academy 5-73053421-160682-08238  Bill Hurst
Sylva Bay Academy 3-91962911-162480-32083  Terry Underwood



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Florida State head coach Bobby Bowden was a star quarterback at Woodlawn high school in Birmingham.