News

We now have 547 teams &  
118,173 games on AHSFHS.org.




Morton Football Team History


Morton Panthers
Morton High School

238 East 4th Avenue Morton, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Blue & Gold
Coach: Sean Gerald


Select Year:    
1929  <-- 2019 <- 2020 -> 2020 --> 2020

2020 Season Highlights
 Sean Gerald enters his 2nd season as Head Coach at Morton.
 
2020 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 4  @ Newton County    13   32   L       
 Fri., Sep. 11  @ East Marion    25   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 18  vs. McLaurin    55   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 25  vs. Lake    15   7   W       
 Fri., Oct. 2  @ Kemper County   *  27   28   L       
 Thu., Oct. 8  vs. Clarkdale   *  27   20   W       
 Sat., Oct. 17  @ Southeast Lauderdale   *  49   6   W       
 Fri., Oct. 23  vs. Forest   *  41   13   W       
 Fri., Oct. 30  vs. Pelahatchie    44   7   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 6  @ Jefferson County    64   30   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 13  @ Magee    10   27   L       2nd Round Playoffs 
 
2020 Season Totals
  Record8-3
  Points Scored370
  Scoring Average33.6
  Points Allowed170
  Defense Average15.5
  Opponents Record55-56
  District Record3-1
  Home Record5-0
  Away Record3-3
  
2020 Class 3A District 5 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Clarkdale 3-51921921-38083  Jason Soule
Forest 5-63703931-182702-299125  Ty Weems
Kemper County 7-33462711-166673-1136106  Ray Westerfield
Morton 8-33701701-174573-114467  Sean Gerald
Southeast Lauderdale 2-7982660-10341-31694  Calvin Hampton



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Robby James has won nine AISA State Championships during his career at Catherine Academy, Morgan Academy and Marengo Academy.