News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Belmont Football Team History


Belmont Cardinals
Belmont High School

9 School Drive Belmont, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Red, White & Blue
Coach: Dolan Owens


Select Year:    
1959  <-- 1959 <- 1959 -> 1960 --> 2021

1959 Season Highlights
 Dolan Owens enters his 1st season as Head Coach at Belmont.
 This was the first season Belmont fielded a team.
 
1959 Season
             
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 4                  
 Fri., Sep. 11  @ Mantachie                 
 Fri., Sep. 18                  
 Fri., Sep. 25  vs. Mantachie                 
 Fri., Oct. 2                  
 Fri., Oct. 9                  
 Fri., Oct. 16                  
 Fri., Oct. 23                  
 Fri., Oct. 30   Iuka    13   40   L       
 Fri., Nov. 6                  
 
1959 Season Totals
  Record0-1
  Points Scored13
  Scoring Average13.0
  Points Allowed40
  Defense Average40.0
  Opponents Record9-31
  Home Record0-0
  Away Record0-0
  



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Bart Starr received coaching from Kentucky great Babe Parilli his senior season at Sidney Lanier in hopes of joining Bear Bryant at Kentucky. He had to settle for Alabama.