News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Caledonia Football Team History


Caledonia Cavaliers
Caledonia High School

111 Confederate Drive Caledonia, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Cardinal Red & White
Coach: Dale Darnell


Select Year:    
1956  <-- 1956 <- 1956 -> 1957 --> 2021

1956 Season Highlights
 Dale Darnell enters his 1st season as Head Coach at Caledonia.
 This was the first season Caledonia fielded a team.
 
1956 Season
             
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 7   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 14   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 21   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 28   Sturgis    6   39   L       
 Fri., Oct. 5   Shuqualak    0   32   L       
 Fri., Oct. 12                  
 Fri., Oct. 19                  
 Fri., Oct. 26   Maben    19   40   L       
 Fri., Nov. 2                  
 Fri., Nov. 9                  
 
1956 Season Totals
  Record0-3
  Points Scored25
  Scoring Average8.3
  Points Allowed111
  Defense Average37.0
  Opponents Record27-32
  Home Record0-0
  Away Record0-0
  



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The first football game played by a high school team in Alabama was in 1892 when Central Birmingham (Phillips) lost to Alabama 56-0 on November 11.