News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Lafayette Football Team History


Lafayette Commodores
Lafayette High School

160 Commodore Drive Oxford, MS
Stadium: William L. Buford Stadium
Colors: Red, White & Gold
Coach: Anthony Hart


Select Year:    
1965  <-- 2022 <- 2023 -> 2023 --> 2023

2023 Season Highlights
 Anthony Hart enters his 8th season as Head Coach at Lafayette.
 
2023 Season
 
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 25  vs. Oxford    7   42   L       
 Fri., Sep. 1  @ Horn Lake    28   21   W       
 Fri., Sep. 8  @ Itawamba AHS    48   27   W       
 Fri., Sep. 15  vs. Columbus    42   20   W       
 Fri., Sep. 22  @ Hartfield Academy    7   35   L       
 Fri., Sep. 29   OPEN               
 Fri., Oct. 6  vs. Clarksdale   *  24   34   L       
 Fri., Oct. 13  @ Pontotoc   *  42   17   W       
 Fri., Oct. 20  @ West Point   *  3   41   L       
 Fri., Oct. 27  vs. New Hope   *  50   7   W       
 Thu., Nov. 2  vs. Corinth   *  28   14   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 10  @ Canton    14   10   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 17  @ Clarksdale    0   21   L       2nd Round Playoffs 
 
2023 Season Totals
  Record7-5
  Points Scored293
  Scoring Average24.4
  Points Allowed289
  Defense Average24.1
  Opponents Record80-74
  District Record3-2
  Home Record3-2
  Away Record4-3
  
2023 Class 5A District 1 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Clarksdale 9-43411452-176275-016952  Curtis Kemp
Corinth 3-81793150-121342-372148  Justin Dye
Lafayette 7-52932891-114313-2147113  Anthony Hart
New Hope 0-10893730-554212  Seth Stillman
Pontotoc 3-71492141-464131  Jeff Carter
West Point 11-34762444-0144504-120151  Chris Chambless



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Bart Starr received coaching from Kentucky great Babe Parilli his senior season at Sidney Lanier in hopes of joining Bear Bryant at Kentucky. He had to settle for Alabama.