News

We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on AHSFHS.org.




Sylva Bay Academy Football Team History


Sylva Bay Academy Saints
Sylva Bay Academy

17 HWY 531 Bay Springs, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Blue & White
Coach: Terry Underwood


Select Year:    
1971  <-- 2020 <- 2021 -> 2021 --> 2021

2021 Season Highlights
 Terry Underwood enters his 5th season as Head Coach at Sylva Bay Academy.
 
2021 Season
     
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 13  vs. Canton Academy    16   19   L       
 Fri., Aug. 20  vs. Benton Academy    0   18   #Lost       
 Fri., Aug. 27   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 3  vs. Centreville Academy   *  15   36   L       
 Fri., Sep. 10  @ Delta Streets Academy    34   21   W       
 Fri., Sep. 17  @ Bowling Green LA  7   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 24  vs. Wayne Academy    22   54   L       
 Fri., Oct. 1   OPEN               
 Fri., Oct. 8  @ Brookhaven Academy    14   42   L       
 Fri., Oct. 15  vs. Amite   *  19   28   L       
 Fri., Oct. 22  @ Hillcrest Christian   *  42   16   W       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Oct. 29  vs. Hillcrest Christian    35   14   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 5  @ Canton Academy    28   40   L       2nd Round Playoffs 
 
2021 Season Totals
  Record4-7
  Points Scored232
  Scoring Average21.1
  Points Allowed294
  Defense Average26.7
  Opponents Record69-68
  District Record1-2
  Home Record1-5
  Away Record3-2
  
2021 Class MAIS-3A District 3 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Amite 4-83364211-172572-1104121  Dan Ware
Centreville Academy 9-43762891-154493-09821  Bill Hurst
Hillcrest Christian 1-101424110-114350-382138  Charles Jackson
Sylva Bay Academy 4-72322941-163541-27680  Terry Underwood



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The first football game played by a high school team in Alabama was in 1892 when Central Birmingham (Phillips) lost to Alabama 56-0 on November 11.