News

We now have 558 teams &  
119,549 games on AHSFHS.org.




Richland Football Team History


Richland Rangers
Richland High School

1202 Hwy. 49 South Richland, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Red, White & Blue
Coach: J.J. Plummer


Select Year:    
1981  <-- 2021 <- 2022 -> 2021 --> 2021

2022 Season Highlights
 J.J. Plummer enters his 4th season as Head Coach at Richland.
 
2022 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 26  vs. Wingfield    20   14   W       
 Thu., Sep. 1  vs. Florence    0   42   L       
 Fri., Sep. 9  @ McLaurin    41   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 16  @ Franklin County    7   19   L       
 Fri., Sep. 23  vs. Pisgah    39   20   W       
 Fri., Sep. 30  @ Newton County   *               
 Fri., Oct. 7  vs. Northeast Jones   *               
 Fri., Oct. 14  @ Collins                 
 Fri., Oct. 21  @ Mendenhall   *               
 Thu., Oct. 27  vs. Quitman   *               
 
2022 Season Totals
  Record3-2
  Points Scored107
  Scoring Average21.4
  Points Allowed101
  Defense Average20.2
  Opponents Record22-27
  District Record0-0
  Home Record2-1
  Away Record1-1
  
2022 Class 4A District 5 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Mendenhall 4-112938  Chucky Allen
Newton County 1-493139  Bobby Bass
Northeast Jones 3-212491  Keith Braddock
Quitman 3-219076  Rashad Gandy
Richland 3-2107101  J.J. Plummer



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Bart Starr received coaching from Kentucky great Babe Parilli his senior season at Sidney Lanier in hopes of joining Bear Bryant at Kentucky. He had to settle for Alabama.