We now have 547 teams &  
118,173 games on

Mississippi School for the Deaf Football Team History

Mississippi School for the Deaf Bulldogs
Mississippi School for the Deaf

1253 Eastover Drive Jackson, MS
Stadium: Davis Field
Colors: Purple & Gold
Coach: Tyrone Blackmon

Select Year:    
1948  <-- 2008 <- 2009 -> 2010 --> 2020

2009 Season Highlights
 Tyrone Blackmon enters his 3rd season as Head Coach at Mississippi School for the Deaf.
2009 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 21   OPEN               
 Sat., Aug. 29   OPEN               
 Thu., Sep. 3  vs. Arkansas School for the Deaf AR  50   20   W       
 Sat., Sep. 12  vs. South Carolina School for the Deaf SC    44   62   L       
 Sat., Sep. 19  vs. Oklahoma School for the Deaf OK    62   20   W       
 Sat., Sep. 26  @ Wisconsin School for the Deaf WI    22   42   L       
 Sat., Oct. 3  vs. Georgia School for the Deaf GA    44   12   W       
 Sat., Oct. 10  vs. Tennessee School for the Deaf TN  42   56   L       
 Sat., Oct. 17  @ Georgia School for the Deaf GA    56   28   W       
 Fri., Oct. 23   OPEN               
 Sat., Oct. 31   OPEN               
2009 Season Totals
  Points Scored320
  Scoring Average45.7
  Points Allowed240
  Defense Average34.3
  Opponents Record0-0
  District Record0-0
  Home Record3-2
  Away Record1-1
2009 Class Ind District 0 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Byers 0-120390-12039  James Kimbrough
Houlka 3-61382293-112027  Robert Allen
Jumpertown 0-5122010-36115  Jay McGee
Mississippi School for the Deaf 4-3320240  Tyrone Blackmon
New Site 1-9323920-2074  Bobby Purvis
Southern Baptist 7-53452261-163413-113978  Butch Veazey
Park Place Christian 0-31475  
Resurrection 1-859352  Kevin Boone
Tupelo Christian Prep 5-52212194-012920  Aubrey Boren

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Alabama School for the Deaf won Deaf School National Championships in 1971, 1987, 1991, 2000, 2001 and 2002.