News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email


Search Site

Alabama Sports Writers Association's Softball Hitter of the Year

The Alabama Sports Writers Association has selected a Softball Hitter of the Year Player in conjunction with the announcement of the All-State Team for each classification since 2009.

 Class   Player   Team   Position   Class   College 
 Shelby Holley  Pisgah
1A  Laken Hancock  South Lamar
2A  Marcy Sartain  Oakman
4A  Josie Cox  Oak Grove
5A  Heather Parker  Mortimer Jordan
6A  McKenzie Kilpatrick  Prattville
AISA  Abbey Huckabee  Marengo Academy
1A  Emily Church  Ragland
2A  Sadie Beam  Addison
3A  Cadi Oliver  Sumiton Christian
4A  Danielle Richard  Priceville
5A  Hilary Mavromat  Scottsboro
6A  Madison Dickey  Hoover
AISA  Katie Tucker  Marengo Academy
1A  Emily Church  Ragland
2A  Cadi Oliver  Sumiton
3A  Shelby Holley  Pisgah
4A  Kaitlyn Griffith  Cherokee County
5A  Whitney Jordan  Athens
6A  Peyton Grantham  Daphne
AISA  Paige Hill  Lowndes Academy
1A  Paige Dill  Parrish 1B Sr.
2A  Cadi Oliver  Sumiton Christian UTL Sr.
3A  Jordan Coleman  White Plains SS Sr.
4A  Kori Benson  Oak Grove SS Sr.
5A  Haylie McCleney  Mortimer Jordan OF Sr.
6A  Callie Brister  Hillcrest Tuscaloosa SS Sr.
1A  Christy Cox  Collinsville
2A  Carey Grace Peebles  Hatton
3A  Jamie McGuire  Glencoe
4A  Kameron Carter  Sardis
5A  Victoria Draper  Lawrence County
6A  Peyton Grantham  Daphne
AISA  Kaylyn Ingram  Kingwood Christian
1A  Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian
2A  Courtney Blevins  Ider
3A  Micaela Beck  Winfield
4A  Amy Persinger  Dallas County
5A  Kaleigh Todd  Hartselle
6A  Mary Kathryn Bonamy  Spain Park
1A  Alex Wilcox  Brantley
2A  Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian
3A  Amy Woodham  Slocomb
4A  Elissa Brown  Elmore County
5A  Abbey Latham  Demopolis
6A  Aspyn Godwin  Daphne
7A  ONeil Roberson  Oak Mountain
AISA  Abby Ray  Lowndes Academy
1A  Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian DH
2A  Emma Latham  Hatton SS
3A  Kaylee Vaught  Pisgah OF
4A  Carley Wood  White Plains DH
5A  Lacey Fincher  Faith Academy SS
6A  Karsen Mosley  Saraland 3B
7A  Victoria Ortiz  Baker 1B
AISA  Macey Petrey  Marengo Academy SS
1A  Sara Irvin  Sweet Water UTL
2A  Emma Latham  Hatton DH
3A  Bailey Smart  Plainview DH
4A  Andrea Harbin  Winfield UTL
5A  Lindsey Richardson  Moody 1B
6A  Kennedy Cronan  Daphne SS
7A  Lauren Haskins  Thompson DH
AISA  Kayson Boatner  Glenwood School DH
1A  Kassidy Wilcox  Brantley C
2A  Libby Baker  G.W. Long UT
3A  Crimson Wells  Plainview DH
4A  Kaylyn Dismukes  Holtville UT
5A  Lindsey Smith  Hayden DH
6A  Sarah Howell  Oxford C
7A  Hannah Borden  Hewitt-Trussville DH
AISA  Taylor McKinney  Macon-East Academy DH
Great Moments in Alabama High School Sports History

Francis Marion defeated North Sand Mountain 112-105 in the highest scoring game ever in the tournament.