News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email


Search Site

Alabama Sports Writers Association's Mr. Baseball

The Alabama Sports Writers Association selects a Mr. Baseball Player in conjunction with the announcement of the All-State Team since 1999.

 Class   Player   Team   Position   Class   College 
6A  Matthew Maniscalco  Oxford
 Wade Miller  G.W. Long
5A  Eric West  Southside Gadsden
 Allen Ponder  Lee-Scott Academy
 Joey Doan  Baker
 Patrick White  Daphne
 Colby Rasmus  Russell County
 Del Howell  American Christian
 John David Smelser  Hillcrest Tuscaloosa
 Tyler Stovall  Hokes Bluff
 Luke Bole  Hartselle
 Daryl Norris  Fairhope
 Daniel Koger  Huntsville
6A  Mikey White  Spain Park
5A  Keegan Thompson  Cullman
 Cody Reed  Ardmore P Sr.
6A  Brax Garrett  Florence P Jr.
6A  Owen Lovell  Cullman
6A  Tanner Burns  Decatur SS
 Jeremiah Jackson  St. Lukes
AiSA  Gunnar Henderson  Morgan Academy

Great Moments in Alabama High School Sports History

Francis Marion defeated North Sand Mountain 112-105 in the highest scoring game ever in the tournament.