News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email


Search Site

Alabama Sports Writers Association's Softball Super All State Team

The Alabama Sports Writers Association selected a Softball Super All State Team in conjunction with the announcement of the All-State Team for each classification.

 Class   Player   Team   Position   Class   College 
 Tara Donaldson  Baker P So.
 Stephanie Pinto  Grissom C Sr.
 Melissa Muehlenfeld  Auburn P/OF So.
 Mandy Burford  Saks SS Sr.
 Lauren Roark  Demopolis P Jr.
 Kristy Roberts  Danville OF/UTIL So.
 Kristina McCain  Gardendale SS Sr.
 Holly Currie  Pisgah P Sr.
 Carrie Walker  Baker OF Jr.
 Beth Lawson  Hazel Green P Fr.
 Anna Thompson  Grissom P Fr.
 Andrea Palmer  Waterloo P Fr.
C  Danielle Wallace  Buckhorn Jr.
C  Allie Barker  Alexandria Jr.
OF  Jordan Gann  Hoover Sr.
P  Sage Woodham  Daphne Jr.
P  Anna Thompson  Grissom So.
P/1B  Tara Donaldson  Baker Jr.
P/OF  Amy Brown  Alexandria Sr.
P/OF  Emily White  Ragland Jr.
P/SS  Paige Kennedy  Alabama Christian Sr.
SS  Brittney Wise  Mountain Brook Sr.
SS/P  Serena Whittaker  Pisgah Jr.
C  Danielle Wallace  Buckhorn Sr.
C  Allie Barker  Alexandria Sr.
OF  Kristy Roberts  Danville Sr.
OF  Amanda Allen  Clay-Chalkville So.
P  Cassie Lassiter  Flomaton Sr.
P  Anna Thompson  Grissom Jr.
P  Andrea Palmer  Waterloo Jr.
P  Jessie Lupardus  Hoover So.
P  Tara Donaldson  Baker Sr.
P  Sage Woodham  Daphne Sr.
P  Lindsey Dunlap  Hueytown Fr.
SS  Catherine Dozier  Vestavia Hills So.
 Shanon Young  Hueytown P
 Jessie Lupardus  Hoover P
 Jenny Stephens  Jackson SS
 Holly Ragsdale  Dadeville P
 Hilary Phillips  Ider P
 Caitlin Lee  Clay-Chalkville P
 Brooke Ross  Wetumpka P
 Anna Thompson  Grissom P
 Andrea Palmer  Waterloo P
 Ali Bainbridge  Vestavia Hills 2B/P
 Whitney Larsen  Vestavia Hills
 Sallie Beth Burch  Lawrence County
 Meghan Harbuck  Baker
 Lindsey Dunlap  Hueytown
 Laura Callaway  Mobile Christian
 Kayla Orr  Hartselle
 Jessie Lupardus  Hoover
 Hilary Phillips  Ider
 Haley Hopkins  Gulf Shores
 Amanda Allen  Clay-Chalkville
 Sarah Sigrest  Daphne
 Robyn Harmon  St. James
 Olivia Gibson  Tuscaloosa Academy
 Lindsey Dunlap  Hueytown
 Lauren Seibert  West Morgan
 Kristen Skinner  Millry
 Hilary Phillips  Ider
 Haley Hopkins  Gulf Shores
 Christin Crocker  Pelham
 Amber Torres  Sparkman
 Heather Parker  Mortimer Jordan
1A  Kylie Black  Speake
2A  Hilary Phillips  Ider
3A  Lauren Seibert  West Morgan
3A  Shelby Holley  Pisgah
4A  Cara Law  Saks
5A  Morgan Druhan  Spanish Fort
6A  Leigha Streetman  Hueytown
6A  Abigail Mackay  Sparkman
AISA  Chelsey Dunnaway  Cornerstone Christian
 Stephanie Swanson  Ider
 Morgan Estell  Mortimer Jordan
 Marcy Harper  Hoover
 Madison Dickey  Hoover
 Leigh Streetman  Hueytown
 India Kornegay  Eufaula
 Hilary Mavromat  Scottsboro
 Hannah Campbell  Satsuma
 Emily Ivey  Sumiton Christian
 Chelsey Dunnaway  Cornerstone Christian
 Whitney Jordan  Athens
 Shelby Holley  Pisgah
 Peyton Grantham  Daphne
 Marcy Harper  Hoover
 Kasey Cooper  Dothan
 Kaitlyn Griffith  Cherokee County
 Hillary Carpenter  Hatton
 Haylie McCleney  Mortimer Jordan
 Cassie Daniels  Dallas County
 Blair Johnson  Mortimer Jordan
3A  Taylor West  Saks
4A  Kori Benson  Oak Grove
4A  Tori Davis  Cherokee County
5A  Meagan Young  Moody
5A  Haylie McCleney  Mortimer Jordan
6A  Caroline Seitz  Oak Mountain
6A  Callie Brister  Hillcrest Tuscaloosa
6A  Marcy Harper  Hoover
6A  Peyton Grantham  Daphne
6A  Kasey Cooper  Dothan
 Holly Ward  Haleyville
2A  Hillary Carpenter  Hatton
3A  Cara Goodwin  Good Hope
4A  Tori Davis  Cherokee County
4A  Kameron Carter  Sardis
5A  Emily Glover  Scottsboro
5A  Caitlin Kirkland  Hayden
6A  Peyton Grantham  Daphne
6A  Kasey Cooper  Dothan
6A  Whitney Gillespie  Pelham
2A  Savanna Holmes  Hale County P 8th
3A  Madi Moore  Winfield P Jr.
4A  Holly Ward  Haleyville P Sr.
4A  Caitlin Perry  Alabama Christian P Jr.
5A  Jada Hayes  Hartselle P Jr.
5A  Kaleigh Todd  McAdory SS Sr.
6A  Jordan Bullock  Sparkman 2B Sr.
6A  Haley Crumpton  Thompson P Jr.
6A  Bevia Robinson  Sparkman SS Sr.
6A  Mary Kathryn Bonamy  Spain Park 1B Jr.
 Ashlee Swindle  Curry
 Claire Graves  Southside Gadsden
 Dayla Gulledge  Rehobeth
 Lillie McCrary  Pisgah
 Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian
 Destinee Brewer  Wetumpka
 Jaycie Walker  Headland
7A  Mary Kathryn Bonamy  Spain Park
7A  Haley Crumpton  Thompson
7A  Lacey Sumerlin  Baker
 Ashlee Swindle  Curry
 Alex Wilcox  Brantley
 Kendall Beth Sides  Sumiton Christian
 Mary Katherine Tedder  Spain Park
 Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian
 Elissa Brown  Elmore County
 Victoria Ortiz  Baker
 Paxton Searle  Macon-East Academy
 Abby Latham  Demopolis
 Claire Jenkins  Cullman
 Alex Wilcox  Brantley OF
 Zoie Emrick  Buckhorn
 Lacey Fincher  Faith Academy DH
1A  Jenna Ergle  Sumiton Christian DH
1A  Kendall Beth Sides  Sumiton Christian
2A  Josie Page  Washington County UTL
3A  Amy Woodham  Slocomb P
4A  Annie Willis  Westminster Christian P
5A  Abbey Latham  Demopolis C
7A  Mary Katherine Teder  Spain Park SS
 Johnna Staggs  Wilson
 Olivia Baker  G.W. Long
 Abby Swaney  Springville
1A  Leanna Johnson  Brantley
7A  Samantha Yarbrough  Fairhope
7A  Annabelle Widra  Spain Park
7A  Lauren Haskins  Thompson
7A  Kennedy Cronan  Daphne
7A  Victoria Ortiz  Baker
AISA  Taylor McKinney  Macon-East Academy
 Libby Baker  G.W. Long
 Hannah Borden  Hewitt-Trussville
 Kaylyn Dismukes  Holtville
 Alea Johnson  Fairhope
 Madisyn Kennedy  Macon-East Academy
 Ainsley Lambert  Spanish Fort
 Carlee McCondichie  Gardendale
 Haley Pittman  Alabama Christian
 Kassidy Wilcox  Brantley
 Savannah Woodward  Hayden
1A  Kayden Dunn  Brantley C/IF
5A  Rylee Gattis  Alexandria P/1B
6A  Sara Beth Brake  Gardendale C/IF
6A  McKenzie Newcomb  Hazel Green P/IF
7A  Kenleigh Cahalan  Hewitt-Trussville SS/3B
7A  Alea Johnson  Fairhope P
7A  Anyce Harvey  Hewitt-Trussville OF
7A  Emma Rolfe  Bob Jones P/OF
7A  Jenna Lord  Hewitt-Trussville SS/3B
7A  Annabelle Widra  Spain Park P/IF
1A  Alyssa Faircloth  Holy Spirit P/OF
2A  Riley Vaughn  Mars Hill P/OF
3A  Alexis Milanowski  Houston Academy SS/P
4A  Becca Leigh Chadwick  Northside P/IF
5A  Rylee Gattis  Alexandria P/1B
6A  Carson-Newman  Hartselle 1B
6A  Emily Simon  Athens P/1B
7A  Kenleigh Cahalan  Hewitt-Trussville SS/UTL
7A  Emmah Rolfe  Bob Jones P/1B
7A  McKinnon Howard  Central Phenix City OF
 Vic Moten  Daphne
 Sara Phillips  Hewitt-Trussville
 Morgan Stiles  Athens
 Ava Hodo  Orange Beach
 Missy Odom  Jasper
 Reese Cauley  Opp
 Mya Holt  Wetumpka
 Braya Hodges  Houston Academy
 Natalie Cole  Wicksburg
 Ally Supan  Central Phenix City
Great Moments in Alabama High School Sports History

The only forfeit in tournament play was in 1999 when Courtland forfeited their win over Madison Academy in the Class 1A finals.