News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email


Search Site

Alabama Sports Writers Association's Softball Pitcher of the Year

The Alabama Sports Writers Association has selected a Softball Pitcher of the Year in conjunction with the announcement of the All-State Team for each classification since 2007.

 Class   Player   Team   Position   Class   College 
1A  Kristen Skinner  Millry
2A  Hilary Phillips  Ider
3A  Laura Callaway  Mobile Christian
4A  Lauren Webster  Alabama Christian
5A  Haley Hopkins  Gulf Shores
6A  Meghan Harbuck  Baker
AISA  Emily Jimmerson  Lakeside
1A  Kristen Skinner  Millry
2A  Lauren Seibert  West Morgan
3A  Brooke Crawford  Pisgah
4A  Lauren Webster  Alabama Christian
5A  Savanna Hennings  Springville
6A  Sarah Sigrest  Daphne
AISA  Lauren Watts  Tuscaloosa Academy
 Morgan Druhan  Spanish Fort
 Hilary Phillips  Ider
1A  Kylie Black  Speake
3A  Lauren Seibert  West Morgan
4A  Cara Law  Saks
6A  Leigha Streetman  Hueytown
AISA  Chelsey Dunnaway  Cornerstone Christian
1A  Sara Mock  Kinston
2A  Stephanie Swanson  Ider
3A  Emily Ivey  Sumiton Christian
4A  Lauren Millsaps  Cherokee County
5A  India Kornegay  Eufaula
6A  Leigh Streetman  Hueytown
AISA  Chelsey Dunnaway  Cornerstone Christian
1A  Sara Mock  Kinston
2A  Hillary Carpenter  Hatton
3A  Anna Snider  White Plains
4A  Cassie Daniels  Dallas County
5A  Blair Johnson  Mortimer Jordan
6A  Marcy Harper  Hoover
AISA  Ollivia McLemore  Glenwood School
1A  Sommar Wright  Ragland P Sr.
2A  Hillary Carpenter  Hatton P Jr.
3A  Taylor West  Saks P Jr.
4A  Cara Goodwin  Good Hope P Jr.
5A  Meagan Young  Moody P Sr.
6A  Marcy Harper  Hoover P Sr.
AISA     P
1A  Grayson Culverson  Parrish
2A  Hillary Carpenter  Hatton
3A  Taylor West  Saks
4A  Tori Davis  Cherokee County
5A  Caitlin Kirkland  Hayden
6A  Kasey Cooper  Dothan
AISA  Kiley Dunagan  Clarke Prep
1A  Alex Wilcox  Brantley
2A  Savanna Holmes  Hale County
3A  Madi Moore  Winfield
4A  Caitlin Perry  Alabama Christian
5A  Jada Hayes  Hartselle
6A  Haley Crumpton  Thompson
1A  Leanna Johnson  Brantley P
2A  Abbi Gooch  Mars Hill P
3A  Savanna Holmes  Hale County P
4A  Ashlee Swindle  Curry P
5A  Abby Swaney  Springville P
6A  Rylee Waldrep  Oxford P
7A  Aubrion James  James Clemens P
AISA  Paxton Searle  Macon-East Academy P
1A  Kamree Lay  Sumiton Christian P
2A  Kynsley Blasingame  Horseshoe Bend P
3A  Corinna Dodd  Locust Fork P
4A  Annie Willis  Westminster Christian P
5A  Abby Swaney  Springville P
6A  Makenna Pierce  Daphne P
7A  Zoie Emrick  Buckhorn P
AISA  McKenna Gillespie  Glenwood School P
Great Moments in Alabama High School Sports History

The Alabama High School Athletic Association was first organized in 1921.