We now have 497 teams &  
121,369 games on

Dobyns-Bennett Yearly Summary

Dobyns-Bennett Indians
Dobyns-Bennett High School

1800 Legion Drive Kingsport, TN
Stadium: J. Fred Johnson Stadium
Colors: Maroon & Gray
Coach: Joey Christian

   Overall   Playoffs   District Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   District  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20216A*0-0001 Joey Christian  
20206A*10-33971872-171701#5-126494 Joey Christian  
20196A*10-34041562-173661#5-121350 Joey Christian  
20186A*4-623829913-3151173 Joey Christian  
20176A*8-43652761-157401#5-1195124 Graham Clark  
20166A*6-64003591-1476513-4240232 Graham Clark  
20156A*4-73023560-1105612-5184228 Graham Clark  
2014I-AAA*9-34572711-1417215-126582 Graham Clark  
2013I-AAA*6-53372410-1172715-1245117 Graham Clark  
2012I-AAA*12-16302022-1836917-041092 Graham Clark  
2011I-AAA*11-15361611-165491#7-036664 Graham Clark  
2010I-AAA*11-14731351-163441#7-031056 Graham Clark  
2009I-AAA*5-62282200-104115-218795 Graham Clark  
2008I-AAAAA*10-13101270-124281#6-014753 Graham Clark  
2007I-AAAAA*8-42881591-1274215-118152 Graham Clark  
2006I-AAAAA*10-1344760-110131#6-018139 Graham Clark  
2005I-AAAAA*9-2242870-117201#6-013935 Graham Clark  
2004I-AAAAA*12-14491382-152451#7-026048 Graham Clark  
2003I-AAAAA*11-24122002-176471#6-1217104 Graham Clark  
2002I-AAAAA*11-33721683-1104431#7-018342 Graham Clark  
2001I-AAAAA*10-13481060-119261#7-025761 Graham Clark  
2000I-AAAAA*12-25781763-1125441#4-019575 Graham Clark  
1999I-AAAAA*9-33842551-1484913-113584 Graham Clark  
1998I-AAAAA*13-14821883-1110571#5-018974 Graham Clark  
1997I-AAAAA*11-23881682-166401#5-016171 Graham Clark  
1996AAAAA*11-13511411-160351#7-024182 Graham Clark  
1995AAAAA*7-42301800-1132315-2179109 Graham Clark  
1994AAAAA*9-32791491-1354515-215182 Graham Clark  
1993AAAAA*8-33261470-17191#6-122372 Graham Clark  
1992AAA*9-229714417-2247117 Ted Wilson  
1991AAA*9-23021560-1121318-1256129 Ted Wilson  
1990AAA*10-1412710-115181#9-034453 Ted Wilson  
1989AAA*11-13031081-142281#9-024767 Ted Wilson  
1988AAA*7-322210316-319496 Ted Wilson  
1987AAA*11-13651021-145271#9-028675 Ted Wilson  
1986AAA*11-12771141-114171#8-022583 Ted Wilson  
1985AAA*4-619122414-4170155 Ted Wilson  
1984AAA*7-424313816-221093 Ted Wilson  
1983AAA*9-22431150-114211#7-116679 Ted Wilson  
1982AAA*8-323014817-2175118 Ted Wilson  
1981AAA*5-5599815-45363 Fred Walton  
1980AAA*6-412211814-485105 Fred Walton  
1979AAA*9-12196215-114335 Fred Walton  
1978AAA*9-22321260-17131#6-011551 Fred Walton  
1977AAA*7-317211715-111146 Fred Walton  
1976AAA*10-2293591-135311# Fred Walton  
1975AAA*9-2149631 Fred Walton  
1974AAA*9-22701000-117201 Fred Walton  
1973AAA*7-3199891 Fred Walton  
1972AAA*7-31901271 Fred Walton  
1971AAA*8-2207821 Tom Pugh  
1970AAA*4-61321531 Tom Pugh  
1969AAA*7-32211461 Tom Pugh  
1968*5-3-216381 Jack Henderson  
1967*7-424991 Tom Brixey  
1966*7-3297100 Tom Brixey  
1965*10-0-122462 Tom Brixey  
1964*9-0-123731 Tom Brixey  
1963*8-1-123960 Tom Brixey  
1962*6-3-1176147 Tom Brixey  
1961*7-4228116 Bill Jasper  
1960*9-119339 Bill Jasper  
1959*9-0-129033 Bill Jasper  
1958*7-2-124190 Bill Jasper  
1957*10-1348110 James Hoggatt  
1956*9-0-123172 Alex Williams  
1955*9-026557 Alex Williams  
1954*7-2-117487 Alex Williams  
1953*4-5-1124132 Ed Schwarz  
1952*9-215976 Ed Schwarz  
1951*5-5156150 Howard Boweres  
1950*2-893159 Howard Boweres  
1949*10-029842 Howard Boweres  
1948*11-037737 Howard Boweres  
1947*11-02606 Ed Shockey  
1946*9-134363 Ed Shockey  
1945*10-030658 Ed Shockey  
1944*6-3-118873 Ed Shockey  
1943*4-595164 Jimmy Freeman  
1942*6-4-1204117 Jimmy Freeman  
1941*6-3-113861 Jimmy Freeman  
1940*10-125070 Rudy Rohrdanz  
1939*8-1-225879 Rudy Rohrdanz  
1938*10-1-239193 Lyle Rich  
1937*11-136945 Lyle Rich  
1936*11-141145 Lyle Rich  
1935*11-127732 Lyle Rich  
1934*8-322539 Leroy Sprankle  
1933*5-5-160151 Leroy Sprankle  
1932*5-6-190113 Leroy Sprankle  
1931*5-4-16890 Leroy Sprankle  
1930*5-3163107 Leroy Sprankle  
1929*6-2-28447 Leroy Sprankle  
1928*5-4-226158 Leroy Sprankle  
1927*2-49676 Leroy Sprankle  
1926*7-254518 Leroy Sprankle  
1925*10-143322 Leroy Sprankle  
1924*7-1-128663 Leroy Sprankle  
1923*8-1-134733 Leroy Sprankle  
1922*8-225185 Leroy Sprankle  
1921*2-7-123236 Don Williamson  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.