News

We now have 558 teams &  
119,549 games on AHSFHS.org.




Oxford Football Team History


Oxford Chargers
Oxford High School

722 Bramlett Blvd. Oxford, MS
Stadium: Bobby Holcomb Field
Colors: Blue & Gold
Coach: Chris Cutcliffe


Select Year:    
1921  <-- 2020 <- 2021 -> 2021 --> 2021

2021 Season Highlights
 Chris Cutcliffe enters his 6th season as Head Coach at Oxford.
 The Chargers finished 4th in District 2.
 
2021 Season
   
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Aug. 27  @ Brandon    24   17   W       
 Fri., Sep. 3   OPEN               
 Sat., Sep. 11   Ruston LA  7   28   L       
 Fri., Sep. 17  @ Lafayette    23   34   L       
 Fri., Sep. 24  vs. Murrah   *  38   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 1  vs. Tupelo   *  22   6   W       
 Fri., Oct. 8  @ Germantown   *  37   28   W       
 Fri., Oct. 15  @ Clinton   *  6   23   L       
 Fri., Oct. 22  @ Starkville   *  42   35   W       
 Fri., Oct. 29  vs. Grenada   *  19   17   W       
 Thu., Nov. 4  vs. Madison Central   *  7   48   L       
 Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 12  @ South Panola    35   28   W       1st Round Playoffs 
 Fri., Nov. 19  @ Madison Central    21   31   L       2nd Round Playoffs 
 
2021 Season Totals
  Record7-5
  Points Scored281
  Scoring Average23.4
  Points Allowed295
  Defense Average24.6
  Opponents Record110-47
  District Record5-2
  Home Record3-1
  Away Record4-3
  
2021 Class 6A District 2 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Starkville 12-24382412-1118826-1225129  Chris Jones
Madison Central 12-14741663-0107416-126078  Toby Collums
Clinton 6-52742100-110145-2164113  Judd Boswell
Oxford 7-52812951-156595-2171157  Chris Cutcliffe
Tupelo 7-42681413-4128118  Ty Hardin
Germantown 4-72322732-5121172  Scott Brown
Grenada 5-61892161-684147  Ashley Kuhn
Murrah 1-10803780-736275  Marcus Gibson



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Spence McCracken won a record 21 Area/Region Championships at Montgomery Academy, Lee Montgomery and Opelika during his coaching career.