We now have 561 teams &  
123,432 games on

McEvans Football Team History

McEvans Warriors
McEvans High School

214 Dean Blvd. Shaw, MS
Colors: Maroon, White & Gold
Coach: Montrelli Finley

Select Year:    
2020  <-- 2020 <- 2020 -> 2021 --> 2022

2020 Season Highlights
 Montrelli Finley enters his 1st season as Head Coach at McEvans.
 This was the first season McEvans fielded a team.
 The Warriors finished 7th in District 3.
 The Warriors set a team record for losses in a season with 4.
2020 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 4   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 11   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 18   OPEN               
 Fri., Sep. 25   OPEN               
 Fri., Oct. 2  @ McAdams   *  0   1   #Lost       
 Fri., Oct. 9   OPEN               
 Fri., Oct. 16  @ Simmons   *  0   1   #Lost       
 Fri., Oct. 23  vs. Coffeeville   *  0   1   #Lost       
 Fri., Oct. 30   OPEN               
 Fri., Nov. 6  vs. Ethel   *  0   1   #Lost       
2020 Season Totals
  Points Scored0
  Scoring Average0.0
  Points Allowed4
  Defense Average1.0
  Opponents Record34-28
  District Record0-4
  Home Record0-2
  Away Record0-2
2020 Class 1A District 3 Standings
  Regular Season   Playoffs   District Record 
 Team  W/L/T  PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Coffeeville 5-440990-1015-24062  Darren Davis
Ethel 6-51612070-17415-17664  Adam Smith
Leflore County 0-4040-404  Eric House
McAdams 5-7641910-1014-33059  Kenneth Nelson
Simmons 8-1162872-192666-07021  Jeremy Packer
West Bolivar 0-4040-404  Terry Nolden
West Tallahatchie 0-4040-404  Lorenzo Pimpton
McEvans 0-4040-404  Montrelli Finley

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Ken Stabler, Bart Starr, Ozzie Newsome, John Stallworth, John Hannah and Buck Buchanan are all members of the NFL Hall of Fame and played high school football in Alabama.