We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Lee Huntsville All Star Players and Awards

Lee Huntsville Generals
Lee High School

606 Forrest Circle Huntsville, AL 35811
Stadium: Milton Frank Stadium
Colors: Columbia Blue & Silver
Coach: Irving McGuire
Region: 5A-R8
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Scott Sharp1991 DL Sr.6-4255  
 Terry Jones1992 RB Sr.6-1185  
 Franco Ward1996 Sr.  
 All American 
 Ricky Moore1980 RB Sr.6-0215 Alabama Adidas
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Dave Beck1968 B Sr.5-10170  
 Paul Parvin1970 T Sr.6-1240 Florence State 
 Condredge Holloway1970 RB Sr.5-11170 Tennessee 
 Don Smith1978 C Sr.6-3233 North Alabama 
 Bruce Thompson1978 CB Sr.5-10165 North Alabama 
 Mike Crockett1979 S Sr.6-0170 Tennessee Chattanooga 
 Ricky Moore1980 RB Sr.6-0220 Alabama 
 Willard Scissum1980 DT Sr.6-3280 Alabama 
 Gary Otten1981 C Sr.6-6250 Alabama 
 Everett Crawford1983 RB Sr.  
 Dwone Hicks1998 RB Sr.  
 Amobi Okoye2002 DL Sr.6-2300  
 6A Back of the Year 
 Dwone Hicks1998 RB Sr.5-11217 Middle Tennessee ASWA
 Super 12 
 Dwone Hicks1998 RB Sr.5-11217 Middle Tennessee ASWA
 Super All-State 
 Scott Sharp1991 OL Sr.6-4255  Bham News
 Dwone Hicks1998 RB Sr.5-11217 Middle Tennessee Bham News
 Darian Stewart2005 DB Sr.6-1205  Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2017   5A 
 Cortez BrooksLB Sr. 6-0195 1st   ASWA
 Jalen HumphreyLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Malik LanghamDL Sr. 6-5265 1st   ASWA
 2015   6A 
 Joshua DraperLB Sr.5-11228 1st   ASWA
 2005   5A 
 Darian StewartDB Sr.6-1205 1st   ASWA
 Darlan StewartDB Sr.6-1205 1st   BN
 Jared StewartATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jared StewartATH Sr. HM   BN
 LeAnthony TaylorRB Sr. HM   BN
 LeAnthony TaylorRB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2002   5A 
 Amobi OkoyeOL Sr.6-3225 1st   ASWA
 Amobi OkoyeDL Sr.6-2280 1st   BN
 Charles JohnsonRB Sr.6-0195 HM   BN
 Charles JohnsonRB Sr.6-0195 1st   ASWA
 2001   5A 
 Amobi OkoyeOL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Dendrick BennettLB HM   ASWA
 Ronnie ElliottATH HM   ASWA
 Tyrone HicksDB Sr.5-10175 1st   ASWA
 Tyrone HicksDB Sr.5-10175 HM   BN
 2000   5A 
 Tyrone HicksDB Jr.5-9165 1st   BN
 Tyrone HicksDB Jr.5-9165 1st   ASWA
 1998   6A 
 Brett ButlerDL Sr.6-4250 1st   ASWA
 Brett ButlerWR Sr.6-4250 HM   BN
 Dwone HicksRB Sr.5-11217 1st   BN
 Dwone HicksRB Sr.5-11217 1st   ASWA
 Gary SmithOL Jr.6-4260 1st   ASWA
 1997   6A 
 Dwone HicksRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Dwone HicksRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Todd GentleDB Sr. HM   BN
 Todd GentleDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Todd GentleDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 1996   6A 
 Franco WardOL Sr.6-3260 HM   ASWA
 1995   6A 
 Antonio WardDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Antonio WardDL Sr. HM   BN
 1994   6A 
 Brent TurnerLB Sr. HM   BN
 Mose HallPK Sr. HM   ASWA
 Mose HallPK Sr. HM   BN
 1992   6A 
 Terry JonesRB Sr.6-1185 HM   BN
 Terry JonesRB Sr.6-1185 1st   ASWA
 1991   6A 
 Danny DillardOL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Israel RaybornDL Sr.6-7220 HM   BN
 Isreal RaybonDL Sr.6-7220 1st   ASWA
 Keith HumphreyLB Sr. HM   BN
 Keith HumphreyLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Marcus PattonTE Sr.6-3190 1st   ASWA
 Robert MassengillPK Sr. HM   ASWA
 Scott SharpOL Sr.6-4255 1st   BN
 Scott SharpOL Sr.6-4255 1st   ASWA
 Terry JonesRB Jr.6-0180 HM   ASWA
 Terry JonesRB Jr.6-0180 1st   BN
 1990   6A 
 Fred ToneyOL Sr.5-11255 1st   ASWA
 Keith HumphreyLB Jr.6-1190 HM   ASWA
 Keith HumphreyLB Jr.6-1190 HM   BN
 Scott SharpOL Jr.6-4275 HM   ASWA
 Scott SharpOL Jr.6-4275 HM   BN
 Terry JonesRB So.6-0180 HM   BN
 Terry JonesRB So.6-0180 HM   ASWA
 1987   6A 
 Derrick GraggWR HM   ASWA
 Johnny WardLB HM   ASWA
 1986   6A 
 Mike StaggsOL Sr.6-2240 1st   ASWA
 1983   4A 
 Everett CrawfordRB HM   BN
 Rusty RogersOL Sr.6-2235 2nd   BN
 1981   4A 
 Craig WarrenL HM   BN
 Gary OttenL Sr.6-6250 HM   BN
 Terry AllenB HM   BN
 1980   4A 
 Ricky MooreRB Sr.6-0215 1st   BN
 1979   4A 
 DeWayne FriendE HM   BN
 DeWayne FriendL HM   BPH
 Ricky MooreHB 1st   BPH
 Ricky MooreB HM   BN
 1978   4A 
 SchmidtE HM   BN
 SmithC/LB HM   BN
 1977   4A 
 Thomas BoydT Sr.6-2190 1st   BN
 Thomas BoydLB Sr.6-2190 HM   MA
 Thomas BoydLB Sr.6-2190 2nd   BPH
 1975   4A 
 SistrunkB HM   BN
 1972   4A 
 Zacky ButlerB 2nd   BPH
 1970   4A 
 Condredge HollowayQB Sr.170 1st   BPH
 Condredge HollowayB Sr.170 2nd   BN
 Paul ParvinC Sr.6-1220 1st   BN
 Paul ParvinLB Sr.220 2nd   BPH
 1969   4A 
 Archie BattleT Sr.6-1220 2nd   AP
 Archie BattleT Sr.6-1220 2nd   BN
 Archie BattleLB Sr.6-1220 2nd   BPH
 1966   4A 
 Greg PattersonB HM   BN
 Greg PattersonB HM   BPH
 Harry RichardsonE HM   BPH
 Larry SneadT Sr.205 HM   BPH
 Larry SneadT Sr.205 1st   BN
 Steve WilsonG HM   BPH
 1964   4A 
 Bill ByromB Sr. HM   AP
 1963   4A 
 Alvin McCarttG 2nd   BPH
 Bill ByromB Jr. HM   BPH
 Mike ChisamE HM   BN

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Morgan Academy Senators have appeared in 14 state championship games from 1984-2008, winning the title 11 times.