We now have 822 teams &  
177,862 games on

Search Site

1979    AA    Big 8 Records

 Regular Season   Conference Record 
 Team  W/L/T PF   PA   Title  W/L/T  PF  PA   Coach 
Region Big 8 Central
 Hattiesburg 1-9126157  John Hince
 Picayune 7-3180109  
 Brookhaven 4-6154176  Les Bumgarner
 Laurel 6-411079  Hank Shows
 McComb 2-861177  George Blair
 North Natchez 6-4206127  
 South Natchez 7-497150  Ed Reed
Region Big 8 Capital
 Provine 1-940236  Stanley Blackmon
 Callaway 9-2247131  Charles Allman
 Forest Hill 4-574130  Billy Templeton
 Hill 0-991317  
 Wingfield 4-665115  
Region Big 8 Coastal
 Gulfport 5-2-29991  Tom Freeman
 Meridian 11-122671  Mac Barnes
 Moss Point 6-3-1176119  Billy Wayne Miller
 Pascagoula 4-5102116  Johnny Woitt
 Biloxi 3-7113121  Joe Sabbatini
Region Big 8 Delta
 Cleveland 6-512992  Bill Matthews
 Clarksdale 8-2184168  Ronald Bennett
 Greenville 5-3-1190100  
 Greenwood 4-5140102  Hollis Rutter
 Vicksburg 9-221579  Rush McKay
 Yazoo City 1-865144  

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Morgan Academy Senators have appeared in 14 state championship games from 1984-2008, winning the title 11 times.