News

We now have 547 teams &  
118,173 games on AHSFHS.org.




Durant Football Team History


Durant Tigers
Durant High School

65 West Madison Durant, MS
Stadium:
Colors: Green & White
Coach:


Select Year:    
1937  <-- 1937 <- 1937 -> 1938 --> 2017

1937 Season Highlights
 The Head Coach is unknown.
 This was the first season Durant fielded a team.
 
1937 Season
     
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Fri., Sep. 24  @ Canton                 
 Fri., Oct. 1  @ Tchula                 
 Fri., Oct. 8  vs. Carthage                 
 Thu., Oct. 14  vs. Carrollton    25   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 22  @ Sallis                 
 Fri., Oct. 29   OPEN               
 Fri., Nov. 5   OPEN               
 Fri., Nov. 12  vs. Madison                 
 Fri., Nov. 19  @ Lexington                 
 Fri., Nov. 26   OPEN               
 
1937 Season Totals
  Record1-0
  Points Scored25
  Scoring Average25.0
  Points Allowed0
  Defense Average0.0
  Opponents Record3-10
  Home Record1-0
  Away Record0-0
  



Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us to submit corrections and new information.




Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Florida State head coach Bobby Bowden was a star quarterback at Woodlawn high school in Birmingham.