We now have 819 teams &  
175,329 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A

2012  Alabama Sports Writers Association  2A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 2012 2A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 ArDarius Stewart Fultondale QB  Sr. 6-1 195
 Tyler Rogers Mobile Christian RB  Jr. 5-11 185
 Hayden Stephens Tanner RB  Jr. 5-11 170
 Tywone Stewart Reeltown RB  Sr. 5-8 170
 Willis Knight Randolph County WR  Jr. 5-10 175
 Joe Vines Lafayette WR  Sr. 5-8 178
 Jalen Washington Lanett WR  Sr. 6-1 195
 Alec Godwin G.W. Long OL  Sr. 5-9 220
 Hunter Warr Washington County OL  Sr. 6-0 256
 Derek Tucker Sweet Water OL  Sr. 6-1 260
 Kadarrius Lawrence Fultondale OL  Jr. 6-0 275
 Jayson Stephens Reeltown OL  Sr. 6-0 280
 Grayson Anzalone Montgomery Academy K  Sr. 6-0 150
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Terio Rogers Vincent DB  Sr. 5-11 160
 Purvis Coger Oakman DB  Jr. 6-1 165
 Ariko Stewart Reeltown DB  So. 6-0 170
 Greg Maclin Tanner DB  Sr. 6-4 180
 Julian Hardy Fultondale LB  Sr. 5-10 180
 DeMarcus Holcombe Washington County LB  Jr. 6-1 213
 Fred Rich Tanner LB  Sr. 6-2 200
 Barry Reach Red Bay LB  Jr. 6-1 210
 Tyler Gilliam Hale County DL  Jr. 5-11 261
 Trayun Jones Sweet Water DL  Sr. 6-1 240
 Jestavia Norris Reeltown DL  Sr. 6-1 210
 Seth Roberts Ariton DL  Sr. 6-4 240
 Dane Howard Washington County P  Sr. 5-10 180
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Athletes 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Kyle Shoulders Tanner ATH  Sr. 6-2 240
 Randy Blackwell Fyffe ATH  Sr. 5-10 165
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 John Ritter Red Bay   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Ty Sparks Randolph County QB  Jr.
 Tyler Vann North Sand Mountain QB  Sr.
 Shavar Holliday Lanett QB  Sr.
 Cory Battle Horseshoe Bend RB  Sr.
 Rodney Groce Vincent RB  Jr.
 Chantz Goodman Walter Wellborn RB  Jr.
 Quinton Harris Oakman WR  Jr.
 JD Smith Sheffield WR  Jr.
 Jon Ashley Amison Elba OL  Sr.
 Jaleel Burton Walter Wellborn OL  Jr.
 Zach Fondren Oakman OL  Jr.
 Justin Lea Ider OL  Sr.
 Steven Machias Goshen PK  Sr.
 Ethan Simmons Samson PK  Jr.
 Zach Walker G.W. Long DB  Sr.
 Jared Stewart Fultondale DB  Fr.
 Luke Holt Horseshoe Bend LB  Sr.
 Don Tyler Jackson Oakman LB  Sr.
 Nick McCallister Providence Christian LB  Jr.
 Trent Thrash Fyffe LB  Jr.
 Chad Bryant New Brockton DL  Sr.
 Antwan McCary Fultondale DL  Jr.
 Baltazar Rubio Tanner DL  Jr.
 Cole Dean Samson P  Sr.
 Clay McNatt Red Bay P  Jr.
 Landon Machristie Walter Wellborn ATH  So.
 Matt Belue Red Bay ATH  Sr.
 Damauntey Johnson Vincent ATH  Sr.
 Jakoby Aldridge Sweet Water ATH  Jr.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BPH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Murphy and Theodore battled through seven overtimes before the Panthers came out on top 33-26 in 1979.