We now have 833 teams &  
183,794 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Collinsville All Star Players and Awards

Collinsville Panthers
Collinsville High School

P.O. Box 269 Collinsville, AL 35961
Stadium: Cagle Civitan Stadium
Colors: Red & White
Coach: Ernie Willingham
Region: 3A-R7
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Tony Bobo1963 HB Sr.5-9160  
 Gary Smith1966 WB Sr.6-1170  
 Scott Roberts1982 SE Sr.6-1165  
 Travis Jackson1983 QB 6-1165 North Alabama 
 John Willingham1983 TE 6-0240 East Central JC MS 
 1A Lineman of the Year 
 Ryan Chamblee2010 DL Sr.6-0255  ASWA

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2020   3A 
 Blake SparksLB Sr. 6-0210 2nd   ASWA
 Dalton HughesDB Sr. 5-11210 2nd   ASWA
 2019   2A 
 Bryan LopezLB Sr. 6-0190 HM   ASWA
 Ernie WillinghamCOACH 1st   ASWA
 Jason PerezK Sr. 5-10155 1st   ASWA
 Kaleb JonesQB Sr. 6-0190 1st   ASWA
 Michael TuckerRB Sr. 5-5165 HM   ASWA
 TJ OsbornOL Sr. 6-2260 1st   ASWA
 2018   2A 
 Blake SparksLB So. 5-10210 2nd   ASWA
 Calvin WillinghamOL Jr. 6-0240 1st   ASWA
 Jason PerezPK Jr. 5-10155 1st   ASWA
 Kaleb JonesATH Jr. 6-0185 1st   ASWA
 Mason McKinneyDB Sr. 5-10170 1st   ASWA
 2017   2A 
 Kaleb JonesATH So. 6-0190 2nd   ASWA
 2016   2A 
 Steven WashDL Sr. 6-0250 2nd   ASWA
 Tyler BlakelyLB Sr. 5-11195 1st   ASWA
 2013   1A 
 Kevin McElrathDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Shaq DupreeLB Sr. 6-0240 1st   ASWA
 2012   1A 
 David HernandezK Sr. 6-0180 1st   ASWA
 Edgar PadillaWR Sr. 6-0155 1st   ASWA
 2011   1A 
 Curtis WilliamsDB Sr.5-10140 1st   ASWA
 David HernandezPK Jr.6-0160 1st   ASWA
 Luis PerezOL Sr.5-8165 1st   ASWA
 Nathan CokerATH Sr.5-8145 1st   ASWA
 Tray ReedLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2010   1A 
 Quintin CokerLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Ryan ChambleeDL Sr.6-1255 1st   ASWA
 2009   1A 
 Ryan ChambleeOL Jr.6-0255 1st   ASWA
 2008   1A 
 Jonathan ColeDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Robert GrayATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   1A 
 Derrick OrrLB Sr.6-0215 HM   BN
 Derrick OrrLB Sr.6-0215 HM   ASWA
 2004   1A 
 Ellis LanceLB Sr. HM   BN
 Ellis LanceLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2002   1A 
 Jason SmithDL Sr.6-1235 HM   BN
 Jason SmithOL Sr.6-1235 1st   ASWA
 Jose AguilarPK Sr. HM   BN
 Jose AguilarPK Sr. HM   ASWA
 2001   1A 
 Brandon PrestonWR HM   ASWA
 Cody McAteerP Sr. HM   BN
 Cody McAteerP Sr. HM   ASWA
 Jason SmithL Jr.6-1250 1st   BN
 Walter VenturaLB Sr.5-10165 HM   BN
 Walter VenturaLB Sr.5-10165 1st   ASWA
 2000   1A 
 Chuck DuttonRB Sr.6-2185 1st   BN
 Chuck DuttonRB Sr.6-2185 1st   ASWA
 Drew WrightDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Drew WrightDL Sr. HM   BN
 1999   1A 
 Chuck DuttonRB Jr. HM   BN
 Kyle GrayDB Sr. HM   BN
 Riley EdwardsP So.6-2205 1st   ASWA
 Riley EdwardsP So.6-2205 1st   BN
 1998   1A 
 Ben MyersOL Sr. HM   BN
 Cory BrownLB Sr.5-11195 1st   BN
 Mark DuttonQB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Mark DuttonQB Sr. HM   BN
 Riley EdwardsP Jr. HM   BN
 Scott ArgoWR Sr. HM   BN
 1997   1A 
 Cory BrownOL Jr. HM   ASWA
 Jessie McKinneyLB Sr. HM   BN
 John EdwardsRB Sr. HM   BN
 1996   1A 
 Kyle MattoxLB Sr.6-1215 HM   BN
 Kyle MattoxLB Sr.6-1215 HM   ASWA
 1995   1A 
 Billy ClantonRB Sr.6-2205 1st   BN
 Buck FordDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Charlie GodshallDL Sr. HM   BN
 Josh WarrenOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 1983   1A/2A 
 Eddie MartinLB Sr.5-10185 HM   BN
 Eddie MartinLB Sr.5-10185 1st   ASWA
 John WillinghamDL Sr.6-0240 1st   ASWA
 John WillinghamDL Sr.6-0 HM   BN
 Todd RobertsWR Sr.6-2215 HM   BN
 Todd RobertsWR Sr.6-2215 1st   ASWA
 1982   1A/2A 
 Darrell BrownOL Sr.6-1220 2nd   BN
 Darrell BrownOL Sr.6-1220 1st   ASWA
 Scott RobertsRB Sr.6-1165 HM   BN
 Scott RobertsRB Sr.6-1165 HM   ASWA
 Scott RobertsL HM   BPH
 Travis JacksonQB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Travis JacksonQB Jr. HM   BN
 1979   2A 
 Wellington HopeHB 1st   BPH
 1976   1A 
 Bruce JonesC HM   BN
 Danny ChandlerE Sr.6-0175 1st   BPH
 1974   1A/2A 
 MayneL HM   BN
 1973   1A 
 Mike McElrathB HM   BN
 1970   1A/2A 
 Tommy BoboB Sr. HM   BN
 1969   1A/2A 
 Johnny Mack EdwardsG Sr.5-10155 1st   BN
 Johnny Mack EdwardsG Sr.5-10195 2nd   AP
 Johnny Mack EdwardsT Sr.5-10155 3rd   BPH
 Mike CurtisL HM   BPH
 Tommy BoboB Jr. HM   BPH
 Tommy BoboB Jr. HM   BN
 1968   1A/2A 
 EdwardsT HM   BN
 1966   1A/2A 
 Gary SmithB HM   BN
 1965   1A/2A 
 Carl HoodB HM   BN
 Clyde KillianL Sr.175 HM   AP
 Clyde KillianG Sr.175 1st   BN
 Clyde KillianG Sr.175 2nd   BPH
 1964   2A 
 Riley SmithE Sr.185 2nd   BPH
 Riley SmithL Sr.185 HM   AP
 Riley SmithE Sr.185 HM   BN
 1963   2A 
 Tony BoboB HM   BPH
 1939   A 
 WestE HM   BN
 1938   A 
 BartlettG HM   BN
 1936   A 
 Bartlett.QB HM   BN
 SiniardHB HM   BN
 1935   A 
 EdwardsG HM   BN
 Robert MillerE HM   BN
 1934   A 
 WrightL HM   BN
 1921   A 
 Dobbs HM   BAH

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Super 6 State Championships began in 1996. Since then all title games were played at Legion Field in Birmingham until 2009.