We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

        Region Records

 Regular Season   Playoffs    
 Team  W/L/T PF   PA  W/L/T PF   PA   Coach 
Addison 12-1386742-1  Aubrey Hicks
Akron 3-6-1113245  Oscar Payne
Alabama School Deaf 8-223660  Jimmy Norred
Ariton 5-487131  Eugene Carter
Autaugaville 7-3183107  Cecil L. Corky Newman
Berry Fayette 8-219363  George Traweek
Bibb Graves 1-9100294  David Childers
Billingsley 9-23711330-100  Hugh Wilson Jr.
Brantley 3-7121178  Bernard Sullivan
Brilliant 2-882255  Glendon Gibbs
Calera 4-5-1161121  Richard Gilliam
Camden Academy 0-2654  
Carrollton 10-2345971-100  Billy McGee
Catholic Montgomery 9-1-1254520-100  Cliff Little
Cedar Bluff 6-420798  Jerry Benefield
Chelsea 2-7-1106191  Richard Conkle
Clayton 0-000  No Team
Clements 7-221388  John Black
Cleveland 2-845236  Gene Vinson
Clio 8-1-122575  John Johnson
Coffee Springs 1-989272  J.C. Gillis
Coffeeville 3-7128160  Ted Copeland
Collinsville 3-7116138  Don Rushing
Cotaco 0-832294  James Nichols
Dozier 5-5213107  Travis Johnson
Excel 8-1-127084  Lee Holladay
Francis Marion 0-1034386  Sheldon Fitts Jr.
Frisco City 4-5-1127184  Wilfred Hultz
Fruitdale 0-8-290328  Willard Moss
G.W. Long 1-997270  Leslie Thompson
Gaston 3-793173  Wayne Stevens
Gaylesville 4-5168119  Weldon Parrish
Hackleburg 3-772155  Max Ray
Hale County 4-696168  Jerry Glover
Hatton 9-22761340-100  Jimmy Mayfield
Hayden 0-9-146237  Joe Hazelrig
Hayneville 0-3030  Leon Rogers
Hazlewood 9-124398  Guin Holland
Highland Home 3-799190  Kenneth Crowe
Houston Academy 3-7129223  Lavon Kelly
Hubbertville 3-796208  Larry Harrison
Isabella 1-860307  Thomas Swanner
J.U. Blacksher 8-2269111  Buddy Rhodes
John Essex 3-6-1126110  Ronald Earl Cook
Kennedy 3-771159  Don Thornton
Louisville 6-323686  Wayne Woodham
Lowndes County 3-6-1142229  Robert Hanson
Lyeffion 3-7112199  Danny Covin
Lynn 3-6-1135202  Norman Trapp
Madison Academy 4-6146166  Glen Nunley
Maplesville 3-790157  George Walker
Marbury 7-2-1293108  Gene Johnson
Marengo County 1-745235  Robert Smith
Marion County 13-04381033-000  Bill Rayburn
McKenzie 4-4-2123173  Sam Dour
Meek 5-5100155  Bobby Noles
Millport 6-4225174  J.A. Williams
Millry 4-4-1166129  Rodney Harris
Montgomery Academy 4-5149167  Ware Tatum
Mount Olive 6-01916  
New Site 3-5119179  Byran Yates
North Sand Mountain 2-895258  Don Richard
Notasulga 4-5-1178154  Dwight Sanderson
Oakman 0-1095306  Barry Northcutt
Ohatchee 9-1-1196851-100  Ragan Clark
Pine Hill 2-467123  John Doggett
Ragland 8-2245102  Bobby Beckett
Ranburne 7-226047  Harlan Robinson
Reeltown 6-3-1208169  Jack Washburn
Sand Rock 5-5188136  Roy Knapp
South Macon 3-3-184141  Harry Scott
Southern Normal 3-4-194128  Robert Bettis
Spring Garden 0-956316  Dale Welsh
Springville 7-2-117779  Richard Waid
Sunshine 2-2-35279  
Sweet Water 6-4173141  Nolan Atkins
T.W. Martin 1-987190  Wallace Reid
Thorsby 3-747299  Alton Culp
Tuskegee 3-3-190152  Drewery Watson
Valley Head 7-2-1202108  George Hoblitzell
Verbena 8-226499  Troy Mims
Vina 6-413193  Wayne Childers
Wadley 2-864260  Jim McCain.
Waterloo 0-9-145242  Thomas Glasgow
Wicksburg 3-772139  Charles Nelson
Wilcox Central 3-5126156  Glen Latham
Wilson 5-4-192109  Tim Jacobs
Woodland 3-6-1125217  Fred Lovvorn
Zion Chapel 9-12621140-100  John F. Hudson
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.
Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Since 1966 the Colbert County Indians have made the state playoffs a record 37 times.