News strives to provide the most accurate information possible. If you can assist in completing missing information, join us in the forums or email

Search Site

Alabama High School Basketball All Tournament Team

2006 All Tournament Basketball Team

The following players were selected for the 2006  All Tournament Basketball team.

 Cortez Johnson J.F. Shields    
 James Whitehead Section    
 Ken Nance Hazlewood    
 Kyle Watkins St. Jude    
 JaMychal Green St. Jude    
 Jeremy Paschal Section    

 Willie Coleman R.C. Hatch    
 Jakana Brooks Lanett    
 Deontra Marbury Lanett    
 Frankie Sullivan R.C. Hatch    
 Alex Cannon Priceville    
 Calvin Pope R.C. Hatch    

 Chris Johnson Madison Academy    
 Taylor Dunaway Madison Academy    
 Terry Fields Headland    
 Tyler Hanback Madison Academy    
 Quentin Price Cherokee County    
 Larry Foster Sumter County    

 Marcus Goodman Saks    
 Roger Williams Deshler    
 Justin Holder Hillcrest Evergreen    
 Chris Hines Hillcrest Evergreen    
 Howard Crawford Greene County    
 Darreyl Griffin Saks    

 Cory Smith Pleasant Grove    
 Chris Davis Ramsay    
 Anthony Brown Ramsay    
 Antonio Montague Buckhorn    
 Trant Simpson Buckhorn    
 Tauras Dortch Ramsay    

 Varez Ward Jeff Davis    
 Ryne Brooks Davidson    
 Courtney Fortson Jeff Davis    
 Demetrius Jemison Huffman    
 Jamarr Sanders Jeff Davis    
 JaMichael Clay Huffman    

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Basketball History

Francis Marion defeated North Sand Mountain 112-105 in the highest scoring game ever in the tournament.